Current Senators

2018-2019 Academic Senate Officers

Current Division Senators

Division Senators are elected to two-year terms in April. Senator’s terms are in parentheses after their name.

Business/Computer Information System Division: (1)

Career Technical Education Division: (2)

Counseling and Student Development Division: (2)

Fine Arts Division: (2)

Health Science Division: (3)

Language Arts Division: (3)

Library/Learning Resource Center: (1)

Leslie Palmer,

Kinesiology Division: (1)

Science/Engineering/Mathematics Division: (3)

Social Sciences Division: (2)

Adjunct Senators:

2019-2020 Academic Senate Committee Liaisons:

Associated Students

  • Presten Jimenez

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Campus Technology Committee

Cypress College Foundation

Program Planning and Review Committee

Professional Development Committee

United Faculty

Student Equity and Achievement Committee

Student Learning Outcomes Committee                  

AdFac United


CTE Liaison

Distance Education

Basic Skills Committee   

Council on Budget and Facilities

See the Academic Senate Constitutions and By-Laws for further information.